Sections

Options

Submit an event

Results 1–10 of 10.

Pages: 1

Saturday, Oct. 20 (See map view)

The author celebrates the release of his new novel, "Cucina Tipica: An Italian Adventure," featuring a performance by soul singer Bette Smith.

When: Saturday, Oct. 20, 6 pm

Thursday, Oct. 25 (See map view)

If you despair of today’s political environment, and can’t imagine a more unruly and uncivil time, look no further than Joanne Freeman’s latest book, "The Field of Blood: Violence in Congress and the Road to Civil War."

When: Thursday, Oct. 25, 6:30 pm

Joanne Freeman discusses her book "Field of Blood: Violence in Congress and the Road to Civil War."

When: Thursday, Oct. 25, 6:30 pm

Saturday, Oct. 27 (See map view)

The author reads from "I am not a fox" A curious creature that looks like a fox but acts like a dog sets out to find where he belongs in this charming tale of self-discovery and friendship perfect for fans of Gaston and Not Quite Narwhal.

When: Saturday, Oct. 27, 11 am to noon

A Gala Halloween Performance Reading of Lynn Marie Macy’s Adaptation of Jane Austen’s novel "Northanger Abbey, A Romantic Gothic Comedy."

When: Saturday, Oct. 27, 7:30 pm

Sunday, Oct. 28 (See map view)

The author reads from "The Lying King" -Can warthogs fly? Do tigers eat tomatoes? For answers, follow along as Warthog lies his way to the throne in this timeless, yet most timely, Tale from the Watering Hole.

When: Sunday, Oct. 28, 11 am to noon

Sunday, Nov. 4 (See map view)

How do you eat pizza? Do you pick the biggest slice? Add hot pepper flakes? Use your hands? Do you know how your pizza slice feels about that? He thinks it’s disgusting. There are so many other things you could eat--that aren’t him. He’s got ideas.

When: Sunday, Nov. 4, 11 am to noon

Paul Zelinsky will give an informative presentation about the process of illustrating his new book “All-of-a-Kind Family Hanukkah.” Latkas will be served.

When: Sunday, Nov. 4, 4 pm

Saturday, Nov. 10 (See map view)

The children’s artist presents a collection of folk songs along with inspiration to start your own family band.

When: Saturday, Nov. 10, 11 am to noon

Saturday, Nov. 17 (See map view)

When it comes to show-and-tell, Sam is in it to win it. But no matter how hard he tries, one of his classmates is always showing him up with a slightly better costume or a slightly cooler object to share. His teacher says it’s not a competition, but just once Sam would like to be the best--which is why he’s so excited when Take Your Octopus to School Day is announced. Sam is pretty sure …

When: Saturday, Nov. 17, 11 am to noon

Results 1–10 of 10.

Pages: 1

MetroPlus Roosevelt Savings Bank Coney Island Hospital Brookdale VillageCareMax

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads
Schneps Community News Group

Keep it local!

Stay in touch with your community. Subscribe to our free newsletter:

Optional: