Sections

Options

Submit an event

Results 1–12 of 12.

Pages: 1

Thursday, Oct. 25 (See map view)

Books Are Magic is excited to join Jumpstart for their 13th annual Read for the Record! This year’s book is Maybe Something Beautiful by F. Isabel Campoy and Theresa Howell and illustrated by Rafael López. We’ll be reading it at 11am in the kids room, so bring the kids!

When: Thursday, Oct. 25, 11 am to noon

Saturday, Oct. 27 (See map view)

The author reads from "I am not a fox" A curious creature that looks like a fox but acts like a dog sets out to find where he belongs in this charming tale of self-discovery and friendship perfect for fans of Gaston and Not Quite Narwhal.

When: Saturday, Oct. 27, 11 am to noon

A curious creature that looks like a fox but acts like a dog sets out to find where he belongs in this charming tale of self-discovery and friendship perfect for fans of Gaston and Not Quite Narwhal.

When: Saturday, Oct. 27, 11 am to noon

Sunday, Oct. 28 (See map view)

The author reads from "The Lying King" -Can warthogs fly? Do tigers eat tomatoes? For answers, follow along as Warthog lies his way to the throne in this timeless, yet most timely, Tale from the Watering Hole.

When: Sunday, Oct. 28, 11 am to noon

Can warthogs fly? Do tigers eat tomatoes? For answers, follow along as Warthog lies his way to the throne in this timeless, yet most timely, Tale from the Watering Hole.

When: Sunday, Oct. 28, 11 am to noon

Saturday, Nov. 3 (See map view)

The Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators presents Back 2 Back, a series celebrating veterans and newcomers in the industry.

When: Saturday, Nov. 3, 11 am to noon

Sunday, Nov. 4 (See map view)

How do you eat pizza? Do you pick the biggest slice? Add hot pepper flakes? Use your hands? Do you know how your pizza slice feels about that? He thinks it’s disgusting. There are so many other things you could eat--that aren’t him. He’s got ideas.

When: Sunday, Nov. 4, 11 am to noon

Everyone’s favorite meal talks back in this deliciously irreverent new picture book.

When: Sunday, Nov. 4, 11 am to noon

Saturday, Nov. 10 (See map view)

The children’s artist presents a collection of folk songs along with inspiration to start your own family band.

When: Saturday, Nov. 10, 11 am to noon

It seems that wherever Aria goes, someone wants to touch her hair. In the street, strangers reach for her fluffy curls; and even under the sea, in the jungle, and in space, she’s chased by a mermaid, monkeys, and poked by aliens…until, finally, Aria has had enough!

When: Saturday, Nov. 10, 11 am to noon

Sunday, Nov. 11 (See map view)

Juno Valentine’s favorite shoes don’t light up. They don’t have wheels. They are, to be perfectly honest, the tiniest bit boring. But they’re still her favorite muddy-puddle-jumping, everyday-is-an-adventure shoes. One day, when they go missing, Juno discovers something amazing: a magical room filled with every kind of shoe she could possibly imagine!

When: Sunday, Nov. 11, 11 am to noon

Saturday, Nov. 17 (See map view)

When it comes to show-and-tell, Sam is in it to win it. But no matter how hard he tries, one of his classmates is always showing him up with a slightly better costume or a slightly cooler object to share. His teacher says it’s not a competition, but just once Sam would like to be the best--which is why he’s so excited when Take Your Octopus to School Day is announced. Sam is pretty sure …

When: Saturday, Nov. 17, 11 am to noon

Results 1–12 of 12.

Pages: 1

MetroPlus Roosevelt Savings Bank Coney Island Hospital Brookdale VillageCareMax

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads
Schneps Community News Group

Keep it local!

Stay in touch with your community. Subscribe to our free newsletter:

Optional: